Angelo State Wind Ensemble Presents Final Fall Concert

SAN ANGELO, TX — The Angelo State University Wind Ensemble will present its final concert of the fall season on Sunday, Nov. 12, in the Brooks and Bates Theater at the San Angelo Performing Arts Center, 82 Gillis St. downtown.

Titled "Angels in the Architecture," the concert will begin at 2:30 p.m. and is free and open to the public. In addition to the full Wind Ensemble, the concert will feature student musician Jacob Peterman of San Antonio, a winner of ASU's 2023 Concerto Competition.

Angelo State University Wind Ensemble

Angelo State University Wind Ensemble

(Credit: Angelo State University)

The musical program will include:

  • "Scootin' on Hardrock" by David Holsinger
  • "Rhapsody for Euphonium" by James Curnow, featuring Peterman on euphonium
  • "Starlight" by Katahj Copley
  • "The Walking Frog" by Karl King
  • "Angels in the Architecture" by Frank Ticheli

The ASU Wind Ensemble features over 50 student musicians performing on various woodwind, brass and percussion instruments. Dr. Jonathan Alvis, ASU director of bands, directs the Wind Ensemble.

The Wind Ensemble will also take this concert on tour next week in the Wichita Falls area.


Subscribe to the LIVE! Daily

The LIVE! Daily is the "newspaper to your email" for San Angelo. Each content-packed edition has weather, the popular Top of the Email opinion and rumor mill column, news around the state of Texas, news around west Texas, the latest news stories from San Angelo LIVE!, events, and the most recent obituaries. The bottom of the email contains the most recent rants and comments. The LIVE! daily is emailed 5 days per week. On Sundays, subscribers receive the West Texas Real Estate LIVE! email.


Most Recent Videos

Post a comment to this article here:

X Close