Howard County Issues Burn Ban
HOWARD COUNTY, TX – Howard County has issued a burn ban for the next 90 days.
Anyone caught violating the ban could face a Class C Misdemeanor; this is punishable with a fine up to $500.
According to the Texas A&M Forest Service there are currently 117 counties under a burn ban in Texas.
Recommended for You
Get more stories like this by signing up for our daily newsletter, The LIVE! Daily.