Missing Sports? RFD-TV is Airing San Angelo's Cinch Shoot Out Friday

 

SAN ANGELO, TX – Bored at home and want to see some prime time cowboys? Well then, RFD-TV has you covered with the rebroadcast of the 2020 San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Cinch Shoot Out Friday. 

During the Cinch Chute Out, ten of the nations top cowboys are featured in the events of Bull Riding, Saddle Bronc Riding, Bareback Riding, Calf Roping, Team Roping, Steer Wrestling and Women's Barrel Racing, going head-to-head in this unique tournament format. In the first round, the livestock and timed event order are selected at random.

The top three in each event qualify to participate in the next round. In the final round, the contestants with the highest scores from round one in the rough stock events will get to select from an inventory of four animals. They choose to maximize their score and use strategy to limit which one of the animals they want their competitor to ride.

As stock selections are made, the contestant coming in third or fourth will have very little choice but to accept the last animal available in the draw. Each animal will have a highlight reel and bio played on the big screen to help familiarize the spectators and contestants on the animals. On the timed event side of the final round, the contestants will decide which order they will compete derived from fastest times in the first round. In a timed event, contestants can either set the pace for the next three, or sit back and see where the time must be to win it all.

San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo - Finals
11:30 AM ET | 10:30 AM CT | 9:30 AM MT | 8:30 AM PT

The top twelve contests in the average of each event compete for not only money in the go-round, but purse and title as San Angelo Champion!

Make sure you tune-in to RFD-TV and watch!

Subscribe to the LIVE! Daily

The LIVE! Daily is the "newspaper to your email" for San Angelo. Each content-packed edition has weather, the popular Top of the Email opinion and rumor mill column, news around the state of Texas, news around west Texas, the latest news stories from San Angelo LIVE!, events, and the most recent obituaries. The bottom of the email contains the most recent rants and comments. The LIVE! daily is emailed 5 days per week. On Sundays, subscribers receive the West Texas Real Estate LIVE! email.

Required

Most Recent Original Videos

 

Post a comment to this article here:

X Close