City Holds Ballot Drawing for City Council Elections


SAN ANGELO, TX -- On Monday the City of San Angelo held the customary ballot drawing in preparation for the May 1st election.

During the event, the names of every candidate who filed for the upcoming election were put into an orange pumpkin.

The following ballot order will be made available to voters for the local election:

Mayor Race

  1. Dietrick Tillis
  2. Brenda Gunter (Incumbent)
  3. Silvara Lawson

City Council SMD 2

  1. Mercedes Dela Cruz
  2. Cie Rangel
  3. Tom Thompson (Incumbent)

City Council SMD 4

  1. Lucy Gonzales (Incumbent)

City Council SMD 6

  1. Larry Miller
  2. James R. Ervin
  3. Billie DeWitt (Incumbent)
San Angelo SMD Map
San Angelo SMD Map

Subscribe to the LIVE! Daily

The LIVE! Daily is the "newspaper to your email" for San Angelo. Each content-packed edition has weather, the popular Top of the Email opinion and rumor mill column, news around the state of Texas, news around west Texas, the latest news stories from San Angelo LIVE!, events, and the most recent obituaries. The bottom of the email contains the most recent rants and comments. The LIVE! daily is emailed 5 days per week. On Sundays, subscribers receive the West Texas Real Estate LIVE! email.


Most Recent Original Videos


Post a comment to this article here:

X Close