Angelo State Welcomes Newest Spring Alpha Chi Honor Society Inductees


SAN ANGELO, TX — Angelo State University's chapter of the Alpha Chi national collegiate honor society recently inducted 41 new members for the spring 2024 semester during a ceremony in the Houston Harte University Center.

Alpha Chi is one of the nation's most prestigious honor societies that is open to undergraduate students majoring in all academic disciplines. To be eligible, students must rank in the top 10% of seniors at their college or university, or in the top 7.5% of juniors.

ASU's spring 2024 inductees by hometown and major are:

Angelo State University

Angelo State University

(Credit: Angelo State University)

San Angelo: Ethan Aguilar, biology; Isabella Balderas, nursing; Raymond Brown, physics; Kristina Correa, biology; Gizel Dominguez, mathematics; Cody Fentress, mechanical engineering; Elijah Garcia, mechanical engineering; Amanda Haynes, social work; Thomas Hodge, chemistry; Abigail Ketchum, psychology; Adileny Labra-Trejo, management; Justin Mitchell, management information systems; Noah Perez, agricultural science and leadership; Rylee Slate, geoscience; Andres Ybarra, management; and Jadyn Zemlock, marketing

  • Abilene: Jacob Bullock, computer science
  • Augusta, Ga.: TJ Willard, intelligence and analysis
  • Austin: Alexandros Paulson, history
  • Bandera: Kathryn Lefevers, animal science
  • Bronte: Zachary McWright, animal science
  • Burnet: Hunter Hernandez, natural resource management
  • Christoval: Audrey Spearman, teacher education
  • Clancy: Isabel Gilbert, biology
  • Flower Mound: Kennison Thomason, kinesiology
  • Georgetown: Kayla Wooten, marketing
  • Gorman: Agustin Kairoh Miko Ramos VI, marketing
  • Houston: Lauren Zamora, animal science
  • Katy: Drake Ladig, agribusiness
  • Kerrville: Ashleigh Loyd, social work
  • Levelland: Savannah Price, accounting
  • Midland: Kathryn Rose, teacher education
  • Paige: Cayleigh Carroll, psychology
  • Paint Rock: Luke Taylor, finance
  • Pleasanton: Lacey Stevens, natural resource management
  • San Antonio: Darian Barrera, animal science
  • Sterling City: Katelynn Barnes, kinesiology
  • Vancourt: Damian Macias, psychology
  • Seoul, South Korea: Seungmi Kim, management; and Seowon "Jesse" Lee, mathematics

ASU is located in Alpha Chi Region I, and Dr. Karl Havlak, College of Science and Engineering, is the head faculty advisor for the ASU chapter. Additional faculty advisors are Dr. Charlene Bustos for the College of Education, Dr. Dennis Hall for the College of Science and Engineering, Dr. Marta Lukacovic for the College of Arts and Humanities, Christabel Romine and Dr. Satvir Singh for the Norris-Vincent College of Business, and Dr. Veronica Snow for the Archer College of Health and Human Services. Hall is the Region I secretary-treasurer and serves on the Alpha Chi National Council.

Subscribe to the LIVE! Daily

The LIVE! Daily is the "newspaper to your email" for San Angelo. Each content-packed edition has weather, the popular Top of the Email opinion and rumor mill column, news around the state of Texas, news around west Texas, the latest news stories from San Angelo LIVE!, events, and the most recent obituaries. The bottom of the email contains the most recent rants and comments. The LIVE! daily is emailed 5 days per week. On Sundays, subscribers receive the West Texas Real Estate LIVE! email.


Most Recent Videos

Post a comment to this article here:

X Close